License Bug ....  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Pro / Giga bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
no avatar
pollarda
Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 7:10 am

License Bug ....

by pollarda » Wed Jun 18, 2014 1:10 am

When APG crashes, many times it "forgets" my license information. This despite the fact that I may have started and closed the program many times inbetween. I'm not sure why this is. After all, usually licenses are hidden away somewhere in the registry or in a file somewhere or .... but for the license to become forgotten on something that should be read-only is really weird. When this happens, I have to go to the website, login, find the downloads section and then the license section and copy and paste and all in all it is a real pain.

Of course (as a programmer myself), I _could_ use various debugging tools to figure out where the license info is all being kept and then I could make a backup. At the same time, I've got better things to do with my time and it is _your_ software -- and your bug. ;-)

If you could fix this, I'd greatly appreciate it.

Art

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14161
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: License Bug ....

by mediavets » Wed Jun 18, 2014 5:10 am

pollarda wrote:When APG crashes, many times it "forgets" my license information. This despite the fact that I may have started and closed the program many times inbetween. I'm not sure why this is. After all, usually licenses are hidden away somewhere in the registry or in a file somewhere or .... but for the license to become forgotten on something that should be read-only is really weird. When this happens, I have to go to the website, login, find the downloads section and then the license section and copy and paste and all in all it is a real pain.

Why don't you keep a local record?

Of course (as a programmer myself), I _could_ use various debugging tools to figure out where the license info is all being kept and then I could make a backup. At the same time, I've got better things to do with my time and it is _your_ software -- and your bug. ;-)

If you could fix this, I'd greatly appreciate it.

Art

Which OS and are you using the 32 or 64 bit version of APP or APG?

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

Re: License Bug ....

by AlexandreJ » Wed Jun 18, 2014 8:12 am

We don't hide the user code, it is stored in the registry.
But the reason why it is lost after a crash is mysterious, as we don't delete the key.


Return to Autopano bug & discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron