APP 3.5 64-bit deb install doesn't create menu item  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Pro / Giga bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
no avatar
Nick Payne
Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 12:13 am

APP 3.5 64-bit deb install doesn't create menu item

by Nick Payne » Sat Apr 05, 2014 9:08 am

On Mint 16 amd64 I upgraded from APP 3.0.8 to 3.5 using gdebi to install the 64-bit deb. The install completed without indicating any problems, but I then found that the install had removed the APP menu item that was there from previous 3.0.x installs, and I had to create a new menu item myself.

I didn't have any such problem when installing any of the 3.0.x versions in an identical manner on the same machine.

User avatar
AntoineM
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:43 pm

Re: APP 3.5 64-bit deb install doesn't create menu item

by AntoineM » Mon Apr 07, 2014 9:26 am

Hello Nick Payne,
Thanks for reporting this bug, we are working on it.
Regards,
Antoine.

no avatar
a_c_skinner
Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 10:55 am

Re: APP 3.5 64-bit deb install doesn't create menu item

by a_c_skinner » Sun Apr 13, 2014 3:27 pm

Same here on Ubuntu 11.02 (I know) 32 bit. Giga.

Also the Mac Version of 3.5 hasn't got the correct application name in the "Force Quit" menu - not that I've need it for APP

Andrew

User avatar
AntoineM
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:43 pm

Re: APP 3.5 64-bit deb install doesn't create menu item

by AntoineM » Sun Apr 13, 2014 8:46 pm

Hello,
We have found the problem, the next release will be ok.
Regards,
Antoine

no avatar
a_c_skinner
Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 10:55 am

Re: APP 3.5 64-bit deb install doesn't create menu item

by a_c_skinner » Tue Apr 15, 2014 4:05 pm

Can we have a new build soon please?

Andrew


Return to Autopano bug & discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests