Editor not loading while other panorama is still in color co  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Pro / Giga bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
no avatar
HansKeesom
Member
 
Posts: 2149
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm

Editor not loading while other panorama is still in color co

by HansKeesom » Wed Feb 05, 2014 2:43 pm

I have a big panorama running and it is already at the right side, taking long in color correction. That is fine though slow and using only one core.
So I would like to work on other panoramas making use of the other cores. I can open these other panoramas but they don't load. I can press edit and a windows opens but the photos don't load into the editor?

Why is this? I have 50 GB of memory free and 5 cores doing nothing.....

Please allow panoramas to load and be edited even while another is still busy somewhere in detection.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

Re: Editor not loading while other panorama is still in colo

by AlexandreJ » Wed Feb 05, 2014 5:54 pm

Color correction engine revamp has been postponed to study the detection/optimization engine first.
We'll work on it for sure and it will be multithreaded.

no avatar
HansKeesom
Member
 
Posts: 2149
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm

Re: Editor not loading while other panorama is still in colo

by HansKeesom » Thu Feb 06, 2014 12:16 pm

I am not so much asking for improving the color correction engine. I am asking for parallel processing of seperate panoramas. This could and should be possible for detection phase.
If that is to hard to accomplish please allow starting multiple sessions of the programm


Return to Autopano bug & discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests