Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Thu Jul 24, 2014 3:45 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jul 31, 2013 12:08 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13569
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
I really, really miss the yellow outline shown for each image in layers mode that was displayed with APP/APG 2.x - see screenhot - but was lost with APP?APG 3.x.

If there were stitching problems it made it easy to identify the locations and links where I might look for CP detection problems in the overlapping areas.

When I complained about the loss some time back I was told (as I recall) that it was removed because it was too difficult to calculate for some of the new projections offered in APP/APG 3.x.

Fair enough, I suppose ... but could we please have it back for those projections for which it was available in APP/APG 2.x?



_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 01, 2013 4:09 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5865
Location: Francin, France
Hi Andrew.
Not that easy even on the standard projection. This way we did it in v2 has been changed, that code has been totally recreated from scratch and the edges highlighting has been lost.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 01, 2013 6:48 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13569
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
AlexandreJ wrote:
Hi Andrew.
Not that easy even on the standard projection. This way we did it in v2 has been changed, that code has been totally recreated from scratch and the edges highlighting has been lost.

Does 'not that easy...' mean impossible?

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 02, 2013 9:14 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5865
Location: Francin, France
Not impossible Andrew, just complicated. The time that we would dedicate to add this back cannot be used for something else. I would say, this doesn't have a high priority yet compared to other feature request.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2013 11:19 am 
Offline
New member

Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 10:32 am
Posts: 2
I appreciate your work, no doubt, its complicated and tough task.. Hope you completed your project now.

_________________
http://plagiarismdetector.net | marco polo dubai deira


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2013 11:58 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7619
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
AlexandreJ wrote:
I would say, this doesn't have a high priority yet compared to other feature request.

Can´t agree here, Alexandre. I mean it´s an important feature for estimating positions when we move/rotate/resize images manually.
There sometimes are situations when heavy manual editing is needed - and here the clearly visible borders definitely help.
Especially regarding the missing option of a relieable detail-viewer when editing positions - as there is in PTGui . .

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2013 1:45 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3311
Location: Salzburg
not having this feature was definitley a showstopper for me on more than one pano I had to move the images...
Georg

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Last edited by gkaefer on Tue Sep 10, 2013 1:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group