Page 1 of 1

Strange Image borders from Nikon D600 RAW conversion within APG 3.0.3

PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 4:37 am
by BrianLR
I am getting strange borders on images from Nikon D600 RAW conversions using APG 3.0.3 - see image attached here. This does not occur if I do the RAW conversion first via DxO Optics Pro.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 2:42 pm
by klausesser
BrianLR wrote:I am getting strange borders on images from Nikon D600 RAW conversions using APG 3.0.3 - see image attached here. This does not occur if I do the RAW conversion first via DxO Optics Pro.

Does it appear in the rendering also?

best, Klaus

PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 5:49 pm
by BrianLR
Yes sometimes fragments of these lines have appreared in the rendered pano.

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 9:34 am
by ThomasV
Hello,

Looks like a raw decoding issue. it would be good to have a sample file. Could you please upload one on our ftp server ?(http://www.kolor.com/forum/t766-ftp-server)

Regards,
Thomas

PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2013 2:42 am
by BrianLR
ThomasV wrote:Hello,

Looks like a raw decoding issue. !!!!!!!!!!!!it would be good to have a sample file. Could you please upload one on our ftp server ?(http://www.kolor.com/forum/t766-ftp-server)

Regards,
Thomas

Thomas, Is the APG RAW decoder able to process Nikon NEF RAW files from as D600 yet? Will a single RAW D600 file be enough?

Brian

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 2:58 am
by BrianLR
ThomasV wrote:Hello,

Looks like a raw decoding issue. it would be good to have a sample file. Could you please upload one on our ftp server ?(http://www.kolor.com/forum/t766-ftp-server)

Regards,
Thomas

Thomas, I have uploaded a file into FTP Incoming called D600 RAW NEF issue.zip

Brian

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 9:12 am
by ThomasV
Thanks. We will give a look at it.

Regards,
Thomas

PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2013 6:01 pm
by BrianLR
Any news about what is happening here!

PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2013 7:06 pm
by DrSlony
The dcraw version in AP needs to be updated. Wait for the next build or convert to DNG or (best) develop your raws before AP.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:00 am
by BrianLR
Yes APG 3.0.4 has fixed the problem.