[300A1 Linux] switching projections happens in two steps  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Pro / Giga bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
User avatar
DrSlony
Moderator
 
Topic author
Posts: 1893
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 6:30 pm
Location: Sweden
Info

[300A1 Linux] switching projections happens in two steps

by DrSlony » Fri Jun 15, 2012 8:50 pm

Not sure if bug or a feature request.
When switching projections, the preview responds in two steps. It should jump from the current projection to the clicked correct one, without the incorrect intermediate step.

1- Start off with the pano in the "Spherical" projection and "fit projection on screen".
2- Click on "Pannini".
What first happens is that the pano is stretched horizontally and after a second the proper pannini projection kicks in.
The attached screenshots show this. It should jump from what screenshot 1 shows to what screenshot 3 shows, but instead I see what screenshot 2 shows for a second.

It happens with the other projection modes too, I just used these two as an example.







no avatar
Nanard
Member
 
Posts: 150
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 3 posts
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2007 11:00 pm
Location: France
Info

by Nanard » Sat Jun 16, 2012 11:15 am

Agreed, it's difficult to juge the difference between 2 projection types. Same problem with APG 2.6.3
Bernard

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5987
Likes: 7 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

by AlexandreJ » Wed Jun 20, 2012 8:44 am

Issue 1398 opened

User avatar
DrSlony
Moderator
 
Topic author
Posts: 1893
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 6:30 pm
Location: Sweden
Info

by DrSlony » Sun Jul 01, 2012 7:11 pm

Thank you.

The Exposure Fusion settings preview has the same problem - after every slider change, the preview resets back to some default view and after a few seconds exposure fusion with the new settings kicks into effect. I would like to see the difference between level -2 and 0 without it switching back to the default view for a few seconds.

User avatar
DrSlony
Moderator
 
Topic author
Posts: 1893
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 6:30 pm
Location: Sweden
Info

by DrSlony » Wed Oct 31, 2012 11:20 pm

Switching projections fixed in 3.0-beta2, thank you!


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests