Page 1 of 1

Strange Stitching Results with Autopano Gig 64bit 2.6.0

PostPosted: Sat Dec 31, 2011 4:00 pm
by mkintner
What would be causing this to happen? When we try the same images in 2.6 we are getting a strange star effect with the rendering however when I use version 2.5.2 the images look correct. Any Ideas?

My machine is: i7 Quad Core, 4.6 GHz, 16 Gigs Ram

PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 1:11 pm
by Tipjip
I have seen the same behaviour in Autopano Pro 2.6.0. It didn't translate into the actual rendering, though.

Christian

PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 2:34 pm
by wjh31
Are the images being detected as fisheye if appropriate? Ive seen similar behaviour before when fisheye images had lost their metadata in my pre processing.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 3:07 pm
by AlexandreJ
This is caused by lens distortion not well calculated, but is only visible in the editor. In the rendering, it's not visible.

Issue 1095 opened

PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 3:14 pm
by mkintner
Hmmm, it is actually showing in the rendering. The star points at the top are showing, if tried taking out the extra photos but it still happens. The strange thing though is when I do this in 2.5.2 everything thing is fine even when I play with the images. I just tried use fisheye vs strong and still have the sames results.

PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 10:58 pm
by redted
I would like to bump this issue to confirm/priotorize this, as well as confirming that it shows in the rendering. See the attachments please. I ran into the issue with autopano 2.6.1

The Pixels/Blocks you see arround were the most lines cross in the middle start fizzeling once you hover different images with a move tool.

Since this might be hardware related: I use a radeon HD5700 Series GPU
I doubt it is connected to lost metadata since all pictures were shot in the same way and it just happens on two of about 40

PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:33 pm
by klausesser
mkintner wrote:What would be causing this to happen? When we try the same images in 2.6 we are getting a strange star effect with the rendering however when I use version 2.5.2 the images look correct. Any Ideas?

My machine is: i7 Quad Core, 4.6 GHz, 16 Gigs Ram

Could you make some pictures available for testing? I guess it might be in the settings.

best, Klaus