Constant crashing Autopan Giga  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Pro / Giga bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
no avatar
MMatusky1
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 4
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:57 pm
Info

Constant crashing Autopan Giga

by MMatusky1 » Sun Mar 06, 2016 12:05 am

I get two "system errors" "ATL.DLL" is missing and "DAVHLPR.dll" is missing ?? I have reinstalled this software 3x now? Anyone else with this problem?

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16406
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 126 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Constant crashing Autopan Giga

by mediavets » Sun Mar 06, 2016 6:34 pm

MMatusky1 wrote:I get two "system errors" "ATL.DLL" is missing and "DAVHLPR.dll" is missing ?? I have reinstalled this software 3x now? Anyone else with this problem?


Are your graphics cards drivers up to date?

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 6864
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 109 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia
Info

Re: Constant crashing Autopan Giga

by Destiny » Sun Mar 06, 2016 11:21 pm

These might help you.. There are many others.. However, be careful not to download some kind of fix unless its from a secure and valid web site.. I suggest you search the Microsoft website first..

http://pcsupport.about.com/od/findbyerr ... -error.htm
http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/wind ... a40?auth=1

Destiny..

no avatar
MMatusky1
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 4
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:57 pm
Info

Re: Constant crashing Autopan Giga

by MMatusky1 » Sun Mar 06, 2016 11:35 pm

mediavets wrote:
MMatusky1 wrote:I get two "system errors" "ATL.DLL" is missing and "DAVHLPR.dll" is missing ?? I have reinstalled this software 3x now? Anyone else with this problem?


Are your graphics cards drivers up to date?



Yes, just updated, same problem. I also am not able to render any images without the software crashing just before the render finishes..

I have a workstation, win7/64 24gb ram and two GTX980 graphics cards.

no avatar
MMatusky1
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 4
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:57 pm
Info

Re: Constant crashing Autopan Giga

by MMatusky1 » Mon Mar 07, 2016 6:14 am

I went through my system settings and reduced everything I could find. I am still unable to render a stitched panno, constant crashing.

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 404
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 23 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: Constant crashing Autopan Giga

by olivierbo » Wed Mar 09, 2016 3:00 pm

Hello,

This error is due to the system and not to Autopano. So, I do not know how to help you, unfortunately. You can try a fresh install (keeps all your data but a backup is recommended before)?
You can just verify is your graphic card drivers are up-to-date and check if Autopano uses one of your GTX card: http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... ns#Windows

Kind regards,
Olivier
Olivier

no avatar
MMatusky1
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 4
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:57 pm
Info

Re: Constant crashing Autopan Giga

by MMatusky1 » Thu Mar 10, 2016 11:22 pm

Thank you for the reply,

I have a reasonably "fresh" install of my OS (win7/64 pro) and since my system crashed 2x last year due to Adobe creative cloud (since removed and canceled) I am reluctant to disturb the OS again as it took me over a week to rebuild the system as I have a very involved video editing/grading workstation.

After "shutting down" many of the OS "screen toys" I am able to use Autopanno giga to stitch photos, but it still crashes upon rendering, fortunately the rendered files are useful to combine into the HDR software I'm using, so at least it's working for now.

Regards,
Malcolm


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest