[APG 2.6 b1 Osx 10.6.8] Aperture Export Bug  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Pro / Giga bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
no avatar
gerardm
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 95
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: nyc
Info

[APG 2.6 b1 Osx 10.6.8] Aperture Export Bug

by gerardm » Thu Jul 14, 2011 4:46 pm

If APG.6b1 is not running export works well. If APG2.6bi is running export from aperture will fail. Upon successful export from aperture 3, the raw files are decoded by APG. Aperture should export a tif similar to the external photo editor preferences.

User avatar
Lionel Laissus
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 181
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 4:32 pm
Info

by Lionel Laissus » Mon Jul 18, 2011 1:50 pm

I'm not sure if I understood your point ....

Does the plugin work with JPG files ?
I mean does Autopano run like this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-1MjUJ62Yzk ?

no avatar
gerardm
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 95
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: nyc
Info

by gerardm » Tue Jul 19, 2011 5:01 pm

There are 2 issue here.

Issue 1. If APG 2.6b1 is already running. Aperture export will fail.


Issue 2. Aperture does not export a tif or jpeg, it exports the raw file. Then APG decodes it. The work around it to develop the file and save to tiff then select the tiff and edit with plugin autopano plugin. This is time consuming. I was suggesting an export similar to the external image editor preference (last image below). Ideally : adjust, select, and export.











User avatar
Lionel Laissus
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 181
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 4:32 pm
Info

by Lionel Laissus » Wed Aug 17, 2011 10:55 am

Issue 833 opened


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest