How to tell AP that the pictures are flat not perpectively?  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Pro / Giga bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
no avatar
pstein
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 38
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 1:17 pm
Info

How to tell AP that the pictures are flat not perpectively?

by pstein » Wed Jul 06, 2011 10:07 am

Assume I want to combine two parts of a longer magazine article.

When I try to use Control Point Editor and set some own control point it works.
However for one of the pictures AP adjusted the perpective.
The result looks somehow distorted on one half.

How can I (temporarily for one/the current) panorama NOT to use perspective adjustments but treat them as flat papers?

Peter

no avatar
GURL
Member
 
Posts: 2943
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:57 pm
Location: Grenoble
Info

by GURL » Wed Jul 06, 2011 10:53 am

pstein wrote:How can I (temporarily for one/the current) panorama NOT to use perspective adjustments but treat them as flat papers?

;) You must deceive Autopano!

After the source images are read you must click the [ i] icon (Image Properties) next to the corresponding group and change the focal length to something like 1000 mm. This will "flatten" the perspective.
Georges

no avatar
pstein
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 38
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 1:17 pm
Info

by pstein » Thu Jul 07, 2011 5:37 am

Ok, thank you.
But that means the user have to know in advance that perpective will be distorted.

Is there really no correction AFTER creating a panorama model (before final rendering) with default values?

I would appreciate to have just a toolbar icon "flatten panorama and re-create"

Peter


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest