Output image has no EXIF... in some cases  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Pro / Giga bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
no avatar
wodkaist
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 4:47 pm
Info

Output image has no EXIF... in some cases

by wodkaist » Tue Oct 19, 2010 5:19 pm

Hello,

I generated a panorama with 22 pictures using Autopano Server, and the output JPEG does not contains EXIF data (at all).

So, I took another set of photos, and I correctly got the EXIF informations in generated output panorama.

I go back to my f*#@ing set of 22 photos :

I've tried to generate with Autopano Giga (last version from forum) : the same problem : for those 22 pictures, no EXIF in output.

So, the bug appears in Autopano Server and Autopano Giga

Next step was to reduce the set of photos. I took two photos of this set, and the problem is identical.

So, to resume :

- With some specific photos
- With Autopano Server or Autopano Giga, even recent versions

= No EXIF in output.

I'm posting this message, and I'll send the photos to your support e-mail address.

Alexandre

no avatar
wodkaist
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 4:47 pm
Info

by wodkaist » Tue Oct 19, 2010 5:24 pm

Didn't found an official mail address for support.

Sent to *****

no avatar
wodkaist
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 4:47 pm
Info

by wodkaist » Thu Oct 21, 2010 9:29 am

Seems that images does not contain EXIF Focal informations...

If you have the same problem, check your input image : Autopano requires the EXIF "FOV" attribute.

Resolved !


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests