Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Fri Aug 29, 2014 3:17 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 11:27 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7711
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Hi!

Hotspot-zooming-in on a flat image seems to be not editable in the xml. Right? Wrong?

I asked this question three times before - no answer . . . .

Klaus


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 12:19 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5898
Location: Francin, France
wrong sub-forum here. This section is for Autopano.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 2:15 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7711
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
AlexandreJ wrote:
wrong sub-forum here. This section is for Autopano.



Well . . sorry! But asking the same questions several times without getting any answers sometimes can be confusing . . =D :cool:

best, Klaus

anyway: do you have an answer to my question?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 8:19 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5898
Location: Francin, France
no I don't know.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 12:11 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7711
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
AlexandreJ wrote:
no I don't know.



Thx anyway! :cool:

best, Klaus


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 3:55 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 1:31 pm
Posts: 5
Location: France / UK
Same issue here using AutoPano Pro 2.1.3 : start pano is a 360x180 with several images available through hotspots. The images are "flat" (planar) multires partial panos, varying from 20 through 140MPix, with hfovs upto 180° and vfovs upto 90°. The desired effect is to get an initial image loaded which fills the viewport with a transition to the whole pano displayed in the viewport (so some have black borders). A kind of Ken Burns transition...

I can do this with KRPano xml (very easy), and have found a workaround for PTP which involves modding the PTP generated xml. Of course, the modded xml gets overwritted with each build. ! Sigh !

The workaround consists of this
a) in PTP
a.i) in the source pano, set the target view to "custom" rather than "default"
a.ii) set the target transition to "custom to panorama view" - the problem with PTP is that it limits the range of the fovs that can be set (ie passed through to <view ... /> and lookat and lookto actions in the generated xml) and there is scant explanation in the documentation.

b) in the generated xml
i) find the action for the hotspot - eg for hotspot 50
Code:
<action name="onclickspotpoint50">
    mainloadscene(pano44); <!-- this is the pano to be loaded -->
    lookat(0.09, 0.02, 0.34); <!-- this is the toH, toV and fov of the initial image that YOU want-->
    wait(blend);
    lookto(get(panoview.h),get(panoview.v),get(panoview.fov),smooth(100,20,50)); <!-- you can change this by creating your own transition.xml file if you don't like smooth -->
</action>


ii) then find the <scene ... > for you pano, in this case pano44
Code:
<!-- **** @PanoName="Après l&#39;Orage" @PanoFile="F:/expos/blf_mairie/vexpo/kalaloch.jpg" **** -->
<scene name="pano44"
       latitude="47.6054" longitude="-124.372" etc etc...
       ...
       planar="true"
       full360="false">

    <autorotate horizon="0.000000" tofov="1.0" waittime="1" speed="1"/> <!-- put in your desired tofov - remembering that KRPano likes a fov of 1.0 to display a partial pano entirely (in my case) -->

    <panoview h="0.0" v="0.0" fov="1.0" hmin="-0.5" hmax="0.5" vmin="-0.25" vmax="0.25" fovmax="1.0" />
    <!-- substitute hfov, vfov and fov where you want your zoom to end. KRPano likes a fov of 1.0 for partial panos fullscreen; also change fovmax to 1.0 if you want fullscreen -->
    <view fisheye="0"
          limitview="fullrange" <!-- change to "fullrange" (KRPano) from "range" (PTP) -->
...
          maxpixelzoom="1.0" <!-- set this to what you want -->
          fovmax="1.00" <!-- change this to 1.0 to get a fully displayed pano -->
          fov="0.34" <!-- change this to your STARTING fov as in the onclick action as in b.i supra -->
          hlookat="0.09" <!-- change this to your STARTING hlookat as in the onclick action as in b.i supra -->
          vlookat="0.02" <!-- change this to your STARTING vlookat as in the onclick action as in b.i supra -->
...     />


In this case, when you either a) click on the hotspot or b) go to the pano with a previous / next call, the partial / flat pano opens where you want it and does a transition to where you want it.

The basic idea is there in the PTP2.1.3 interface, but it doesn't seem to work with partial panos.

I'm using the debug option in the KRPano viewer to be able to move and zoom the target panos to get the start hlookat, vlookat and fovs.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 5:01 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13839
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
jplf wrote:

The basic idea is there in the PTP2.1.3 interface, but it doesn't seem to work with partial panos.



Yes, I think you have put your finger on the problem...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 5:18 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7711
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
good that we talked about it . . . =D :cool:

best, Klaus


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group