VR plugins Mac AE: Couldn't find main entry point  

Have a problem using the GoPro VR NLE Plugins? Have you encountered a bug that needs fixing? Please post it here.
Des difficultés à utiliser les plugins NLE GoPro VR ? Avez-vous découvert un bug qui doit être fixé ? Postez les ici.
User avatar
Peter987
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 39
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 9 posts
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 5:42 pm
Location: Belgium
Info

VR plugins Mac AE: Couldn't find main entry point

by Peter987 » Tue Jan 09, 2018 4:14 pm

I can't get any of the GoPro VR plugins to work, after a seemingly successful installation.
After Effects shows this error when I select any GoPro VR plugin in the Effect menu:

After Effects error: Couldn't find main entry point for GoProVRReframeAE.plugin ( 48 :: 72 )
After Effects error: Couldn't find main entry point for GoProVRLayerAE.plugin ( 48 :: 72 )
After Effects error: Couldn't find main entry point for GoProVRHorizonAE.plugin ( 48 :: 72 )

macOS High Sierra 10.13.2 / AE CC v15.0.0 Build 180 / 64GB ram MacPro

I tried by using the latest Fusion Studio installer (https://gopro.com/downloads/Mac/FusionStudio/latest), and the NLE installer (http://download.kolor.com/nle/stable/mac).

I guess this is a serious bug.

Are any workarounds available?
Little Planet - We turn your world 360˚ around!

Follow our 360˚ adventures on:
facebook.com/littleplanet.be
instagram.com/littleplanet.be
www.littleplanet.be

User avatar
Peter987
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 39
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 9 posts
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 5:42 pm
Location: Belgium
Info

Re: VR plugins Mac AE: Couldn't find main entry point

by Peter987 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 2:21 pm

There isn't a lot of love for these plugins it seems like, when most of the topics get ZERO replies.

Anyone?
Little Planet - We turn your world 360˚ around!

Follow our 360˚ adventures on:
facebook.com/littleplanet.be
instagram.com/littleplanet.be
www.littleplanet.be

no avatar
Phil360
Member
 
Posts: 10
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 4:00 am
Info

Re: VR plugins Mac AE: Couldn't find main entry point

by Phil360 » Sun Jan 28, 2018 10:34 pm

Peter,

Did you get the plugin working? Looks like there isn't any support from Kolor.

The Kolor website is still up but are they still in business? Support is the first thing to go before a company closes shop.

ariel007 likes this post.

User avatar
Peter987
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 39
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 9 posts
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 5:42 pm
Location: Belgium
Info

Re: VR plugins Mac AE: Couldn't find main entry point

by Peter987 » Sun Jan 28, 2018 10:50 pm

Unfortunately I never got the plugins working, not on my MacPro and not on my MacBook Pro (all up-to-date systems).
It's a shame that there's no or very limited support, and that on a brand new device...
Little Planet - We turn your world 360˚ around!

Follow our 360˚ adventures on:
facebook.com/littleplanet.be
instagram.com/littleplanet.be
www.littleplanet.be

User avatar
Peter987
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 39
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 9 posts
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 5:42 pm
Location: Belgium
Info

Re: VR plugins Mac AE: Couldn't find main entry point

by Peter987 » Sun Jan 28, 2018 10:51 pm

FYI: I'm still using https://fxfactory.com/info/revolve360/ as probably a great alternative, but was wondering what the GoPro plugins could offer me more.
Little Planet - We turn your world 360˚ around!

Follow our 360˚ adventures on:
facebook.com/littleplanet.be
instagram.com/littleplanet.be
www.littleplanet.be

no avatar
Phil360
Member
 
Posts: 10
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 4:00 am
Info

Re: VR plugins Mac AE: Couldn't find main entry point

by Phil360 » Sun Jan 28, 2018 11:45 pm

Thanks for that option. I don't see how the GoPro plugins can off more when they don't work.

User avatar
Peter987
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 39
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 9 posts
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 5:42 pm
Location: Belgium
Info

Re: VR plugins Mac AE: Couldn't find main entry point

by Peter987 » Thu Apr 19, 2018 9:01 pm

I'm bumping this thread again.... I still encounter the same error on the VR plugins in AE. What can possible be wrong?
Little Planet - We turn your world 360˚ around!

Follow our 360˚ adventures on:
facebook.com/littleplanet.be
instagram.com/littleplanet.be
www.littleplanet.be


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest