OMNI Importer 2.5.2 does not recognize the time lapse I took  

Have a problem using the GoPro Omni Importer? Have you encountered a bug that needs fixing? Please post it here.
Des difficultés à utiliser le GoPro Omni Importer ? Avez-vous découvert un bug qui doit être fixé ? Postez les ici.
no avatar
rpwahl
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 9:03 pm
Info

OMNI Importer 2.5.2 does not recognize the time lapse I took

by rpwahl » Thu Nov 03, 2016 9:25 pm

It always says No Sphderical Shot found!
Or when I have one time lapse video and 1 2.7K 30F video at the same time on SD cards, Importer only recognized the 2.7K video and only processed that as SHOT1.
Why?

The most interesting thing was i accidentally used an older version of Importer (beta) with everything equal (i.e. the same SD cards), the older version did recognize as there were 2 SHOTS there. But the Imported died further for a different reason when I tried to process both.

Please help. Any help is appreciated.
BTW, my system is Windows 10.

User avatar
StéphaneG
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 52
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 10:51 pm
Info

Re: OMNI Importer 2.5.2 does not recognize the time lapse I

by StéphaneG » Fri Nov 04, 2016 1:08 pm

Hi,

can you please confirm :
* that nothing was deleted on SDCards since they were extracted from Omni - all original file (including .thm and .lrv) are needed for the Importer.
* you can manually find each 6 parts of your timelapse on the 6 SDCards

Stéphane

no avatar
rpwahl
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 9:03 pm
Info

Re: OMNI Importer 2.5.2 does not recognize the time lapse I

by rpwahl » Fri Nov 04, 2016 4:46 pm

StéphaneG wrote:Hi,

can you please confirm :
* that nothing was deleted on SDCards since they were extracted from Omni - all original file (including .thm and .lrv) are needed for the Importer.
* you can manually find each 6 parts of your timelapse on the 6 SDCards

Stéphane


Hi,
Nothing was deleted...everything was kept intact including .thm and .lrv files. I actually copied them subsequently to AVP manually and was able to see the time lapse video there . However, even after I copied them manually to AVP, i was not able to stitch them and eventually produced a render. AVP crashed when it was ready to provide a preview...

User avatar
ClaireM
Moderator
 
Posts: 477
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 36 posts
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 9:17 am
Info

Re: OMNI Importer 2.5.2 does not recognize the time lapse I

by ClaireM » Fri Dec 16, 2016 5:19 pm

Hi,

Have you tried the last version of the importer 2.6 beta 2?

Best,

Claire


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests