Optimizing online viewing  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Tour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
doceave
Member
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 11:32 am
Location: South Africa

Optimizing online viewing

by doceave » Sun Jul 04, 2010 7:38 am

Hi there guys

Is there a way to increase the number of block in which the tour can load? My issue arises now as I'm making high res tours for online viewing, and loading times have drastically increased. Additional "levels" of download for given degree of zoom would be great. This possible?

Thanks

User avatar
vincen
Member
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 11:30 am
Location: Grenoble, France

by vincen » Sun Jul 04, 2010 12:10 pm

Hey,

It's something you can setup in KRPano, but don't think you can setup it directly from AutoPano Tour for now ! Be careful that if you increase too much the simultaneous number of blocks downloaded, it can really slow down computers displaying your visits !

Vincèn
Blog: http://www.skivr.com
My shop for panoramic photographs: http://magasin.skivr.com
Nodal Ninja 4 R-D16 on Benro Tripod + Ultimate R1 on Nodal Ninja P2 + Nikon D800 + Nikkor 10.5 + Nikkor 14/24 f/2.8 +Pentax 645D

no avatar
doceave
Member
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 11:32 am
Location: South Africa

by doceave » Sun Jul 04, 2010 4:54 pm

Many thanks... think I'll wait for APT to release a feature...

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7858
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Sun Jul 04, 2010 9:14 pm

vincen wrote:It's something you can setup in KRPano, but don't think you can setup it directly from AutoPano Tour for now

You can set it in APT at the boxes "Compute Optimal Sizes" -->> Size (computed) -->> Cutting Size take 512
for panos of about 10000px wide.

I use this setting most of the time - gives sufficient speed.

Check te loading time here: www.360impressions.de

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

User avatar
vincen
Member
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 11:30 am
Location: Grenoble, France

by vincen » Mon Jul 05, 2010 5:32 am

klausesser wrote:
vincen wrote:It's something you can setup in KRPano, but don't think you can setup it directly from AutoPano Tour for now

You can set it in APT at the boxes "Compute Optimal Sizes" -->> Size (computed) -->> Cutting Size take 512
for panos of about 10000px wide.
I use this setting most of the time - gives sufficient speed.

Klaus,

I think Doceave speaks about "simultaneous download" parameter you can setup in KRPano, but is not avalaible for now in APT ;)

Vincèn
Blog: http://www.skivr.com
My shop for panoramic photographs: http://magasin.skivr.com
Nodal Ninja 4 R-D16 on Benro Tripod + Ultimate R1 on Nodal Ninja P2 + Nikon D800 + Nikkor 10.5 + Nikkor 14/24 f/2.8 +Pentax 645D

no avatar
Adrien F
Member
 
Posts: 264
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 9:18 am

by Adrien F » Mon Jul 05, 2010 8:21 am

Like Klaus I think he speaks of the number of tiles to download for a view...but I am not certain.
If this is the case then "cuting size" parameter id the one he needs to tweak. The smaller it is, the most tiles you will hae to download, but smaller ones.

no avatar
doceave
Member
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 11:32 am
Location: South Africa

by doceave » Mon Jul 05, 2010 10:04 am

I will do some experimenting and post results of modified tile sizes and some other APT parameters on loading times...

no avatar
garycleft
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:30 am

by garycleft » Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:47 am

klausesser wrote:
vincen wrote:It's something you can setup in KRPano, but don't think you can setup it directly from AutoPano Tour for now

You can set it in APT at the boxes "Compute Optimal Sizes" -->> Size (computed) -->> Cutting Size take 512
for panos of about 10000px wide.

I use this setting most of the time - gives sufficient speed.

Check te loading time here: www.360impressions.de

best, Klaus

@Klaus,

Thanks, your instructions has helped me figure this thing out. Lol and i have been trying to for over a week! aussie pokies
Last edited by garycleft on Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
sjosyula
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:47 pm

by sjosyula » Sun Aug 22, 2010 9:20 pm

klausesser wrote:
vincen wrote:It's something you can setup in KRPano, but don't think you can setup it directly from AutoPano Tour for now

You can set it in APT at the boxes "Compute Optimal Sizes" -->> Size (computed) -->> Cutting Size take 512
for panos of about 10000px wide.

I use this setting most of the time - gives sufficient speed.

Check te loading time here: www.360impressions.de

best, Klaus

Cutting size ?

Is that the partial panorama width ?

no avatar
sjosyula
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:47 pm

by sjosyula » Sun Aug 22, 2010 9:25 pm

My panoramas are 360 degrees X 150 degrees. I click on compute optimal size and leave it to the maximum. I tried to alter it by reducing the size to half 1500 pixels aprox. But the output turns out to be a bit blurry.

Well, at optimal size, the size of the swf is about 1.2 MB. Is this a huge size ?

how can I optimize the size ?

Any suggestions ?

I have a dead line - Sept 2nd ...

thanks,

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14161
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:07 pm

sjosyula wrote:My panoramas are 360 degrees X 150 degrees. I click on compute optimal size and leave it to the maximum. I tried to alter it by reducing the size to half 1500 pixels aprox. But the output turns out to be a bit blurry.

Well, at optimal size, the size of the swf is about 1.2 MB. Is this a huge size ?

No. It's quite small.

how can I optimize the size ?

Any suggestions ?

I have a dead line - Sept 2nd ...

thanks,

Do you have a krpano licence?
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
sjosyula
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:47 pm

by sjosyula » Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:15 pm

No, I do not..:/

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14161
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:50 pm

sjosyula wrote:No, I do not..:/

Then APT output resolution is restricted.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Return to Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest