Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Wed Oct 01, 2014 7:02 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 7:38 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 11:32 am
Posts: 67
Location: South Africa
Hi there guys

Is there a way to increase the number of block in which the tour can load? My issue arises now as I'm making high res tours for online viewing, and loading times have drastically increased. Additional "levels" of download for given degree of zoom would be great. This possible?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 12:10 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 11:30 am
Posts: 845
Location: Grenoble, France
Hey,

It's something you can setup in KRPano, but don't think you can setup it directly from AutoPano Tour for now ! Be careful that if you increase too much the simultaneous number of blocks downloaded, it can really slow down computers displaying your visits !

Vincèn

_________________
Blog: http://www.skivr.com
My shop for panoramic photographs: http://magasin.skivr.com
Nodal Ninja 4 R-D16 on Benro Tripod + Ultimate R1 on Nodal Ninja P2 + Nikon D800 + Nikkor 10.5 + Nikkor 14/24 f/2.8 +Pentax 645D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 4:54 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 11:32 am
Posts: 67
Location: South Africa
Many thanks... think I'll wait for APT to release a feature...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 9:14 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7751
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
vincen wrote:
It's something you can setup in KRPano, but don't think you can setup it directly from AutoPano Tour for now

You can set it in APT at the boxes "Compute Optimal Sizes" -->> Size (computed) -->> Cutting Size take 512
for panos of about 10000px wide.

I use this setting most of the time - gives sufficient speed.

Check te loading time here: www.360impressions.de

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 5:32 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 11:30 am
Posts: 845
Location: Grenoble, France
klausesser wrote:
vincen wrote:
It's something you can setup in KRPano, but don't think you can setup it directly from AutoPano Tour for now

You can set it in APT at the boxes "Compute Optimal Sizes" -->> Size (computed) -->> Cutting Size take 512
for panos of about 10000px wide.
I use this setting most of the time - gives sufficient speed.

Klaus,

I think Doceave speaks about "simultaneous download" parameter you can setup in KRPano, but is not avalaible for now in APT ;)

Vincèn

_________________
Blog: http://www.skivr.com
My shop for panoramic photographs: http://magasin.skivr.com
Nodal Ninja 4 R-D16 on Benro Tripod + Ultimate R1 on Nodal Ninja P2 + Nikon D800 + Nikkor 10.5 + Nikkor 14/24 f/2.8 +Pentax 645D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 8:21 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 9:18 am
Posts: 264
Like Klaus I think he speaks of the number of tiles to download for a view...but I am not certain.
If this is the case then "cuting size" parameter id the one he needs to tweak. The smaller it is, the most tiles you will hae to download, but smaller ones.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 10:04 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 11:32 am
Posts: 67
Location: South Africa
I will do some experimenting and post results of modified tile sizes and some other APT parameters on loading times...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:47 am 
Offline
New member

Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:30 am
Posts: 1
klausesser wrote:
vincen wrote:
It's something you can setup in KRPano, but don't think you can setup it directly from AutoPano Tour for now

You can set it in APT at the boxes "Compute Optimal Sizes" -->> Size (computed) -->> Cutting Size take 512
for panos of about 10000px wide.

I use this setting most of the time - gives sufficient speed.

Check te loading time here: www.360impressions.de

best, Klaus

@Klaus,

Thanks, your instructions has helped me figure this thing out. Lol and i have been trying to for over a week! aussie pokies


Last edited by garycleft on Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 9:20 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 18
klausesser wrote:
vincen wrote:
It's something you can setup in KRPano, but don't think you can setup it directly from AutoPano Tour for now

You can set it in APT at the boxes "Compute Optimal Sizes" -->> Size (computed) -->> Cutting Size take 512
for panos of about 10000px wide.

I use this setting most of the time - gives sufficient speed.

Check te loading time here: www.360impressions.de

best, Klaus

Cutting size ?

Is that the partial panorama width ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 9:25 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 18
My panoramas are 360 degrees X 150 degrees. I click on compute optimal size and leave it to the maximum. I tried to alter it by reducing the size to half 1500 pixels aprox. But the output turns out to be a bit blurry.

Well, at optimal size, the size of the swf is about 1.2 MB. Is this a huge size ?

how can I optimize the size ?

Any suggestions ?

I have a dead line - Sept 2nd ...

thanks,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:07 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14031
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
sjosyula wrote:
My panoramas are 360 degrees X 150 degrees. I click on compute optimal size and leave it to the maximum. I tried to alter it by reducing the size to half 1500 pixels aprox. But the output turns out to be a bit blurry.

Well, at optimal size, the size of the swf is about 1.2 MB. Is this a huge size ?

No. It's quite small.

Quote:
how can I optimize the size ?

Any suggestions ?

I have a dead line - Sept 2nd ...

thanks,

Do you have a krpano licence?

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:15 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:47 pm
Posts: 18
No, I do not..:/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:50 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14031
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
sjosyula wrote:
No, I do not..:/

Then APT output resolution is restricted.

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group