101 question ? nadir patch image format ? file size ? please help.  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Tour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
sjosyula
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:47 pm

101 question ? nadir patch image format ? file size ? please help.

by sjosyula » Thu Mar 11, 2010 1:51 pm

Hello,

I initially made a 360 X180 degree panorama, converted it to 2:1 and then I am trying to add the nadir patch. But, it is not working for some reason.

I made the nadir patch and exported it as .png and the file size is around 50 kb. The nadir patch shows up in the 3d preview editor but not in the final .swf file.

I have no idea, why it is not showing up in the final file. Please help me.

( im using mac osx 10.5)



thanks,

Sandeep.

no avatar
manuel rosario
Member
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 11:50 pm
Location: Philippines

by manuel rosario » Fri Mar 12, 2010 3:34 pm

Hi,

I am using macbook pro with os 10.6.2 and APT 1.1 beta 7. I tried to put a nadir (png, 110 kb) at .20 scale, on my 360x180 pano and is working and is showing on the html or swf. I entered my nadir patch tru the panorama property table. fyi.

cheers
manny
Canon EOS20d, 50d, sigma 12-24, samyang 8mm FE, 4GB ram, 2.53 GHz MacBook Pro 13.3 Snow 10.6.8, Panosaurus, Nodal Ninja NN3II, AutopanoGiga+PTP, KRPano Unlimited, Photomatix4, onOne PhototoolsPro 2.6 and Perfect Resize 7, Noiseware Pro, Topaz Suite, PS CS5.

no avatar
sjosyula
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:47 pm

by sjosyula » Sun Mar 14, 2010 1:42 am

thanks very much. I observed that the nadir patch is working properly either at 0.20 scale or 1.00 scale. anything inbetween is not working.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14292
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Sun Mar 14, 2010 6:47 am

sjosyula wrote:thanks very much. I observed that the nadir patch is working properly either at 0.20 scale or 1.00 scale. anything inbetween is not working.

Did you post a bug report here?:
http://www.autopano.net/forum/f23-autopano-tour-bug-discussion
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
Adrien F
Member
 
Posts: 264
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 9:18 am

by Adrien F » Mon Mar 15, 2010 12:00 pm

sjosyula wrote:I observed that the nadir patch is working properly either at 0.20 scale or 1.00 scale. anything inbetween is not working.

A similar bug was reporteed for the 1.0.6 version, the correction will be released in next update. But the weird thing is it works for 1.00 scale, which version do you use?
cube face width?
nadir pach size?

thanks


Return to Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest