Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Sun Oct 26, 2014 4:04 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Error - deleto hotspot
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 1:17 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2009 12:34 pm
Posts: 115
Location: ITALY
Hello. i've problem on my project, i just open it and trying to delete a simple hotspot and the program crash... :rolleyes: so HELP!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 1:30 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14047
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Marknot wrote:
Hello. i've problem on my project, i just open it and trying to delete a simple hotspot and the program crash... :rolleyes: so HELP!

Hmmmm..I have never had this problem.

Are you usng the latest version V1.1. beta 7?:
http://www.autopano.net/forum/t7116-apt-v1.1-beta

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 1:49 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7809
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Marknot wrote:
Hello. i've problem on my project, i just open it and trying to delete a simple hotspot and the program crash... :rolleyes: so HELP!

How exactly did you try to delete the hotspot?

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 1:57 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2009 12:34 pm
Posts: 115
Location: ITALY
Thanks for the answer, i have simply delete from the (map -image-), the only resolution was to delete all the map and making from the beginning all the hotspot....
So i would like to know why if i make a click on arrow (signs) on a pano the hotspot in the map is not being update and he think that i'm in the old pano...that's very bad thing.. i need to have only spot on the map!? there is no synchronism from the spot in the map and the arrow guide in the pano!? the same happened if i use the thumbnails...if i click on a pano the map look and the old pano...


Last edited by Marknot on Tue Mar 09, 2010 1:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 1:57 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2009 12:34 pm
Posts: 115
Location: ITALY
mediavets wrote:
Marknot wrote:
Hello. i've problem on my project, i just open it and trying to delete a simple hotspot and the program crash... :rolleyes: so HELP!

Hmmmm..I have never had this problem.

Are you usng the latest version V1.1. beta 7?:
http://www.autopano.net/forum/t7116-apt-v1.1-beta

I'm using that one...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 2:10 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14047
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Marknot wrote:
So i would like to know why if i make a click on arrow (signs) on a pano the hotspot in the map is not being update and he think that i'm in the old pano...that's very bad thing.. i need to have only spot on the map!? there is no synchronism from the spot in the map and the arrow guide in the pano!? the same happened if i use the thumbnails...if i click on a pano the map look and the old pano...

IIRC that issue has already been acknowledged and Adrien said it will be fixed in the next beta.

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Last edited by mediavets on Tue Mar 09, 2010 2:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 2:56 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7809
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Marknot wrote:
Thanks for the answer, i have simply delete from the (map -image-), the only resolution was to delete all the map and making from the beginning all the hotspot....
So i would like to know why if i make a click on arrow (signs) on a pano the hotspot in the map is not being update and he think that i'm in the old pano...that's very bad thing.. i need to have only spot on the map!? there is no synchronism from the spot in the map and the arrow guide in the pano!? the same happened if i use the thumbnails...if i click on a pano the map look and the old pano...

I simply don´t understand what you mean exactly.

Deleting a hotspot in APT is very easy: you just go into the window at the left downside of the editor- that´s the "Hotspot Editor" - press "ctrl" and click onto the spot. Then you´ll be asked to delete or not. That´s all.

I also don´t understand what you mean with the thumbs - i suggest to read any tutorial you can find about APT and i suggest to learn about KRPano . . . for which APT is just a GUI.

You set the thumbs in "Project Properties" - you can choose a position and a size. It takes the pictures from the previews in your data-folder.

Maybe it doesn´t work when you render the tour as "embed all files" or "embed xml". To use the thumbs i guess - i never use "embed" - you have to deselect "embed" because the thumbs come from the previews. And these are in the "xxdata" folder - which you don´t have with embed: here everything is in ONE .swf file.

A problem still is the lack of a good and understandable description for APT.

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Last edited by klausesser on Tue Mar 09, 2010 2:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:26 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3343
Location: Salzburg
Klaus,
I think he's talking about the hotspots shown on the map inside the pano and not talking about normal hotspots...
Georg

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:52 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7809
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
gkaefer wrote:
Klaus,
I think he's talking about the hotspots shown on the map inside the pano and not talking about normal hotspots...
Georg

Map inside the pano? I see . . . wasn´t clear to me :cool:

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:58 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14047
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Marknot wrote:
Thanks for the answer, i have simply delete from the (map -image-), the only resolution was to delete all the map and making from the beginning all the hotspot....
So i would like to know why if i make a click on arrow (signs) on a pano the hotspot in the map is not being update and he think that i'm in the old pano...that's very bad thing.. i need to have only spot on the map!? there is no synchronism from the spot in the map and the arrow guide in the pano!? the same happened if i use the thumbnails...if i click on a pano the map look and the old pano...

Ah... you didn't say that you were trying to delete a hotspot from a Map image in your initial post.

I can confirm that I also had the APT program lock up when trying to delete a hotspot from a Map image.

Definitely a bug I think.

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 5:21 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2009 12:34 pm
Posts: 115
Location: ITALY
mediavets wrote:
Marknot wrote:
Thanks for the answer, i have simply delete from the (map -image-), the only resolution was to delete all the map and making from the beginning all the hotspot....
So i would like to know why if i make a click on arrow (signs) on a pano the hotspot in the map is not being update and he think that i'm in the old pano...that's very bad thing.. i need to have only spot on the map!? there is no synchronism from the spot in the map and the arrow guide in the pano!? the same happened if i use the thumbnails...if i click on a pano the map look and the old pano...

Ah... you didn't say that you were trying to delete a hotspot from a Map image in your initial post.

I can confirm that I also had the APT program lock up when trying to delete a hotspot from a Map image.

Definitely a bug I think.

Thanks, i was thinking that was only my problem and sorry for my english... ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 5:24 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14047
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Marknot wrote:
mediavets wrote:
Ah... you didn't say that you were trying to delete a hotspot from a Map image in your initial post.

I can confirm that I also had the APT program lock up when trying to delete a hotspot from a Map image.

Definitely a bug I think.

Thanks, i was thinking that was only my problem and sorry for my english... ;)

I think your English is fine.

I have reported the issue as a bug:
http://www.autopano.net/forum/t8461-apt-v1.1-beta7-deleting-hotspots-from-map-image

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 5:52 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7809
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Better report this bug also in the KRPano forum!
Maybe they have a solution.

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group