Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Fri Oct 24, 2014 10:42 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour

PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 7:45 pm 

Hello! I am very new to this, so I apologize if this is perhaps an elementary question, but it is not clear to me at all.

Is there any way to add SOUND to a tour? Especially one that will play at the same time (as opposed to a hotspot)

I found a post here that discussed it briefly (http://www.autopano.net/forum/t7317-adding-sound-files-with-autopano-tour) , but it is 2 years old, and is talking about something I know absolutely nothing about and do not see much information about. Can anyone clarify how we are supposed to be using these APT betas? Is that the only way?

I am using Autopana Tour 1.0.6.0, full license

Thanks in advance! Sara

Last edited by Swoody on Fri Feb 19, 2010 8:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 7:58 pm 

Welcome to the forum.

Are you using the latest beta of APT - APT V1.1 beta 7:
http://www.autopano.net/forum/t7116-apt-v1.1-beta

This offers the options of adding sound 'per project' and 'per panorama' as these screenshots show.

Last edited by mediavets on Fri Feb 19, 2010 7:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 8:37 pm 

HI, and thank you for the fast response!

So, we do not naturally have this full functionality, even if we have the full license? I guess (off the bat) I am confused as to why I have to use the Beta?

I downloaded this, and sure enough - there is a place to input sound! However, it does not work. When I output, NO SOUND. Also, adding one's logo is no longer intuitive. what used to fit perfectly is now TINY. and I can't add the size in pixels it doesn't go over 100 px width. Choosing 100% made it cover everything. ??????

Any help greatly GREATLY appreciated, as I am trying to meet a deadline. I really wish this was more intuitive