KrPano license  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Tour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
gainsford
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 11:04 am
Info

KrPano license

by gainsford » Wed Feb 10, 2010 11:23 am

Hi there Guys...

My girlfriend bought me a KrPano unlimited license about a year ago, before we went travelling. Unfortunatley I never got around to finishing construction of my own motorized pan-head for my tripod, and hence never tested the virtual tour with KrPano.

I have the license file that came with KrPanoTools, but when I register for KrPano in AutoPano Tour, the register option disappears and I am still not able to increase jpg quality above 12.

Ultimately I'm looking to make high res panoramics using a motorized head and a Canon 5D ~ I need the panoramic to load progressively and allow for zoom in to view distant objects... My understanding is that KrPano is the tool for this.

What am I not understanding / doing properly?

Any help would be much appreciated

Regards

Gainsford

no avatar
gainsford
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 11:04 am
Info

by gainsford » Wed Feb 10, 2010 11:30 am

Please do forgive my ignorance - I'm quite new at this. My skills like in electronics I'm afraid. Currently I can take good images with my motorized tripod, and I let AutoPano Giga 2 manage the stitching.

If possible I'd like to do all the rest using AutoPano Tour ~ keeping it simple.

no avatar
gainsford
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 11:04 am
Info

by gainsford » Wed Feb 10, 2010 12:01 pm

Forgive me... A little reading yields the answer...

http://www.autopano.net/forum/p57876-today-07-34-30#p57876

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3549
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 15 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg
Info

by gkaefer » Wed Feb 10, 2010 12:27 pm

I have the license file that came with KrPanoTools, but when I register for KrPano in AutoPano Tour, the register option disappears and I am still not able to increase jpg quality above 12.

12 is not interpreted as 12% or similar...
you can set the value from 0 to 12 where 12 means no jpeg compression.
(and also with krpano unlimited domain license you cant set this value higher than 12...)

APT manual: http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/view/APT_1.1:_Properties

be sure to reduce/set:
(assuming APT 1.1.0 beta 7 using):
Panorama Properties->Data field of view: spherical or planar and H and V field of view limits as desired
and only than go to
Panorama Properties->Picture Parameters:
press "compute Opimal Size"
and after that set cutting size down to 512.
Jpge Quality set to 12 is in most cases to high... the output is to large.
if imput jpeg pano is about 2mb in size the output will be than 6mb (with Jpeg Quality set to 12)....
in most other caseses with imput files of 12->500mb reduce quality to 10...

Liebe Gruesse,
Georg
Last edited by gkaefer on Wed Feb 10, 2010 12:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest