IO Error  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Tour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
IFlyGC
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 2
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 8:06 pm
Info

IO Error

by IFlyGC » Tue Jan 26, 2010 8:18 pm

Hello All,

I did a search on here but was unable to find an answer that worked for me, so I'm hoping someone can assist.

I am using Autopano Tour for the first time and am trying to create HTML hotspots. In a nutshell, the pano is on an HTML page with an iFrame next to it. When you click on a hotspot, it should populate the iFrame with an HTML page, simple enough, right?

So, in my hotspot I have the following code in the HTML box (athough it fails even with much more basic): <a href="http://www.myurl.com/page.html" target="myIFrame">Popup</a>.

I export the flash, upload everything to my host and upon loading I get the following error where the tour should be (see image below).

Just FYI, it also gives me the same error regardless of what I put in the HTML box. A simple "Hello." causes the same error message.

Any ideas how to fix that? It's driving me crazy!

Thanks,
Dave



no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Tue Jan 26, 2010 8:39 pm

I think your syntax may be incorrect, see:
http://www.krpano.com/docu/actions/#openurl

Maybe some of the XML coding gurus on the krpano forum could help if that's not the problem:
http://www.krpano.com/forum/wbb/index.php?l=2
Last edited by mediavets on Tue Jan 26, 2010 8:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
IFlyGC
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 2
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 8:06 pm
Info

by IFlyGC » Tue Jan 26, 2010 9:20 pm

Andrew,

Thanks for your input. I'm not sure why, but if I manually edit the .xml file to get the desired results everything works like a charm. I guess it's either a bug in the Tour program, or operator error.

Either way, thanks for sending me in a direction that lead to a good result!

Cheers,
Dave


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron