Hotspot transitions  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Tour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14164
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Hotspot transitions

by mediavets » Tue Apr 28, 2009 10:44 am

When using hosptpots to move between panos I would like to have a choice of transition 'styles'.

Right now we have zoom in-out, I would particularly like to a have fade-in-out option, as I think it's less 'disturbing' than zoom in-out.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

User avatar
renan
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 341
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:57 pm

by renan » Tue Apr 28, 2009 3:37 pm

If you disable the zoom in option and you don't set a destination view, transition will be a simple fade-in-out.
By default destination view is not setted, so you just have to uncheck the zoom-in option of the hotspot.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14164
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Tue Apr 28, 2009 3:55 pm

renan wrote:If you disable the zoom in option and you don't set a destination view, transition will be a simple fade-in-out.
By default destination view is not setted, so you just have to uncheck the zoom-in option of the hotspot.

OK. But I might like to choose a destination view and also have a fade-in/out transition?
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

User avatar
renan
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 341
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:57 pm

by renan » Tue Apr 28, 2009 4:18 pm

The panorama will be load at the start view which can be setted without activating the transition.
If what you need, is to have a start view which depends of the hotspot, it's not currently possible. But it's noted for future evolutions...

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14164
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Tue Apr 28, 2009 4:21 pm

renan wrote:The panorama will be load at the start view which can be setted without activating the transition.
If what you need, is to have a start view which depends of the hotspot, it's not currently possible. But it's noted for future evolutions...

OK.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Return to Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest