Playing exported .swf file from AutoPano Tour??  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Tour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
duraace
New member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 1:40 am

Playing exported .swf file from AutoPano Tour??

by duraace » Mon Mar 16, 2009 1:44 am

Using a 360 degree .jpg I created an Adobe Flash 10 .swf file from AutoPano Tour. I've installed on my mac, Adobe Flash 10. None of my browsers are able to do anything with the .swf file. How do I run the .swf file?

User avatar
DrSlony
Moderator
 
Posts: 1874
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 6:30 pm
Location: Sweden

by DrSlony » Mon Mar 16, 2009 2:01 am

Reminder for Autopano Tour : Flash security. If you cannot execute a local flash :

* http://www.macromedia.com/support/documentation/fr/flashplayer/help/settings_manager04.html
* http://www.macromedia.com/support/documentation/en/flashplayer/help/settings_manager04.html


Try uploading it to your server, should run fine. Running it locally might be problematic as explained above.

no avatar
duraace
New member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 1:40 am

by duraace » Mon Mar 16, 2009 2:26 am

I uploaded it to http://members.shaw.ca/claude.biron/testpano.swf and it still doesn't run, except it displays the Apg Kolor link in the bottom right.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14164
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Mon Mar 16, 2009 10:08 am

DrSlony wrote:Reminder for Autopano Tour : Flash security. If you cannot execute a local flash :

* http://www.macromedia.com/support/documentation/fr/flashplayer/help/settings_manager04.html
* http://www.macromedia.com/support/documentation/en/flashplayer/help/settings_manager04.html


Try uploading it to your server, should run fine. Running it locally might be problematic as explained above.

I have no problem running APT SWF files locally - just drag and drop into Firefox and they work just fine.

This is with PC running WinXP32 SP3.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
duraace
New member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 1:40 am

by duraace » Tue Mar 17, 2009 6:50 pm

Maybe it's a Mac OS X thing? They just don't show anything withing the browser.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Tue Mar 17, 2009 6:59 pm

Apparenty, the swf is good ( we can see the preview image of APG ), but you have exported the panorama with external images, so you need also to upload what's associated with this panorama ( a folder with the name of the swf + at the end data ).

no avatar
duraace
New member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 1:40 am

by duraace » Tue Mar 17, 2009 7:01 pm

Ahhhh .... I see. Is it described anywhere how to export .swf for viewing in a browser. Also, the folder is also on my desktop, so I'm wondering why it won't play locally?

no avatar
duraace
New member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 1:40 am

by duraace » Tue Mar 17, 2009 7:04 pm

OK ... I've got it displaying now in the browser, after uploading the folder. The aspect ratio is really weird and should only be panning 180 degrees (not 360 vertically)? Is that an export setting in Tour?

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Wed Mar 18, 2009 5:28 pm

The aspect ratio is something comes from the fact that the rendered panorama is not a 360x180.
When doing partial panorama, you should inform APT that the zone of view is partial. Normally that information is kept between APG and APT. If you don't use APG as stitcher, you have to put that information yourself in APT.

no avatar
duraace
New member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 1:40 am

by duraace » Wed Mar 18, 2009 7:08 pm

I thought AGP was set to 360 x 180, but I'll go through the process again. I feel I'm getting close.

no avatar
jarane
Member
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 11:18 pm

by jarane » Thu Mar 19, 2009 9:04 pm

I can play my .swf panorama locally with links to another pano, the later has a link to my website but when I click on it I get this warning.
Once I clicked on "settings" tried to add permissions to let the .swf access the internet but with no success.
I'm also on a Mac.

Any ideas will be greatly welcome,
E.C.

Image


I tried uploading it to my ftp site and works perfect with working links and all.
Last edited by jarane on Thu Mar 19, 2009 9:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
duraace
New member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 1:40 am

by duraace » Thu Mar 19, 2009 9:43 pm

Not intuitive, but right click and select Settings. Then third icon is security. Add the file location (I chose desktop) to the list of trusted locations.

User avatar
renan
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 341
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:57 pm

by renan » Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:56 pm

We finally found a bug with generated swf files and mac. A bug has been opened and will be corrected for the next beta version.
Renan.


Return to Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron