Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Sun Aug 31, 2014 3:39 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:39 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13846
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
I have watched the preview video and played a little with APT but don't understand how you define the destination FOV for a hot spot.

Is there any means of setting zoom limts or FOV limits for a pano in APT as is there is in Pano2VR?

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Last edited by mediavets on Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 05, 2009 2:10 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:57 pm
Posts: 341
The current version doesn’t enable to set destination fov of a hotspot. You can set the start fov for each panorama by context menu of the 3D view. All hotspots which load the same panorama will start with the same fov.
Min and max fov are also set by context menu of the 3D view.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 05, 2009 2:26 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13846
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
renan wrote:
The current version doesn’t enable to set destination fov of a hotspot. You can set the start fov for each panorama by context menu of the 3D view. All hotspots which load the same panorama will start with the same fov.
Min and max fov are also set by context menu of the 3D view.

OK - but are there plans to offer the ability to set different destination FOVs for individual hotspots?

I can envisage a very clumsy workaround - having multiple versions of same pano with different names - but ....

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Last edited by mediavets on Mon Jan 05, 2009 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 05, 2009 5:15 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:57 pm
Posts: 341
We don’t know yet if this feature will be directly available in APT for version 1.0.
In all case, with a KRPano license APT will export a code skeleton which enables to use all KRPano capabilities. Defining final hotspot fov and animated transitions will possible by this way (and maybe directly in apt ;) …)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group