Page 1 of 1

Removing ABOUT PANOTOUR

PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 1:50 pm
by ajdstmk
Hello,

how can i remove the Copyright in the Flash "ABOUT PANOTOUR"?
on right click.

thx AJ

PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 1:58 pm
by mediavets
IF you have Panotour Pro you can externalise the XML and edit it to remove this context menu entry - but you cannot remove the About krpano unless you have a krpano branding-free licence.

See:
http://www.autopano.net/forum/p70059-2010-10-03-15-43-13#p70059

PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 2:00 pm
by ajdstmk
PRO ok.
theat means i buy "just" the krpano branding free; or do i need also KR Pano (how to integrate then this license).

PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 2:04 pm
by ajdstmk
PS: that this means also i can then also buy the krpano Google Maps Plugin to integrate it?

PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 2:15 pm
by mediavets
ajdstmk wrote:PRO ok.
theat means i buy "just" the krpano branding free; or do i need also KR Pano (how to integrate then this license).

'Just' the krpano branding free - Panotour Pro 1.5 RC re-introduced a way to register that licence with PTP.

You do not need the krpano licence - a version of which is integrated in Panotour Pro.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 2:16 pm
by mediavets
ajdstmk wrote:PS: that this means also i can then also buy the krpano Google Maps Plugin to integrate it?

You will have to hand code/edit the XML generated by PTP to add the Google maps plug-in - there is no support for that plug-in via the PTP GUI (yet?).

PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 2:17 pm
by ajdstmk
perfect i understand, how can i upgrade to PTP, in my Account isn't a buy or upgrade Button; thx

PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 2:58 pm
by mediavets
ajdstmk wrote:perfect i understand, how can i upgrade to PTP, in my Account isn't a buy or upgrade Button; thx

I fear I may have misunderstood and /or misled you.

I understood that you already have a Panotour Pro licence.

However it seems this may not be the case.

Because Panotour Pro has yet to be officially released in a stable version (it's currently available as a Release Candidate) then the only way to obtain a Panotour Pro licence at the moment if you already have licences for both Autopano Giga and krpano.

Which licences do you have right now?

If you already have licences for APG and krpano then you can obtain a free Panotour Pro licence by floowing these instructions:
http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/view/FAQ_-_Frequently_Asked_Questions#Criterias_to_get_Panotour.2FPanotour_Pro_.3F

PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 3:07 pm
by ajdstmk
i have a APG + now i have bought online the KR Pano branding free.
Allready i have the PT; but i have no upgrade Button.

in my account kolor.com i can add licenses from KR pano, so also i can add the KR Pano branding free -> to get the PTP?

PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 4:02 pm
by mediavets
ajdstmk wrote:i have a APG + now i have bought online the KR Pano branding free.
Allready i have the PT; but i have no upgrade Button.

in my account kolor.com i can add licenses from KR pano, so also i can add the KR Pano branding free -> to get the PTP?

You can only add a krpano licence (not a krpano branding free licence ) there.

You can get small discount on the krpano licence if you buy it from Kolor web shop.

http://www.kolor.com/buy/software/krpano/krpano-flash-panorama-viewer-unlimited-domain-license.html

See the text for details of the promo code.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 8:35 pm
by ajdstmk
so. now i have bought KR PANO Viewer on Kolor website
+ on KR Pano the branding Free License.
So how can i now upgrade to the PTP Version? 2 Days ago i have the button, Upgrade to bormal Version for free or 299 for PTP; i have used the option free.
Now i haven't this buttons anymore, so ?!?!

thx

PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 8:59 pm
by mediavets
ajdstmk wrote:so. now i have bought KR PANO Viewer on Kolor website
+ on KR Pano the branding Free License.
So how can i now upgrade to the PTP Version? 2 Days ago i have the button, Upgrade to normal Version for free or 299 for PTP; i have used the option free.
Now i haven't this buttons anymore, so ?!?!

thx

In My Updates does the system now indicate your krpano licence, on the left?

Like this:

PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:27 pm
by ajdstmk
yes like this...
no option to click t get PTP.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 10:15 pm
by mediavets
ajdstmk wrote:yes like this...
no option to click t get PTP.

But I presume that you have the orange/red logo on the left for Panotour rather than the blue logo for Panotour Pro?

PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:37 am
by ajdstmk
actually i have APG+PT and the KrPano is in pending; so the icon will appear in the next days.
I ask just; that i know, what is then to do to get the Upgrad to PTP

PostPosted: Thu Dec 02, 2010 2:28 pm
by mediavets
ajdstmk wrote:actually i have APG+PT and the KrPano is in pending; so the icon will appear in the next days.
I ask just; that i know, what is then to do to get the Upgrad to PTP

Have you managed to order/obtain the PTP licence yet?