Page 1 of 1

opening tour with 3rd party program

PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:59 pm
by asafmordechai
hello.
I made a tour, but in the computer that will need to run it there is no flash or google chrome.
and wont be installed at any point in the future.
is there a way to open with program like silver-light ?

PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 2:37 pm
by mediavets
asafmordechai wrote:hello.
I made a tour, but in the computer that will need to run it there is no flash or google chrome.
and wont be installed at any point in the future.
is there a way to open with program like silver-light ?

Welcome to the forum...

I don't understand the problem. Perhaps you could tell us more about this computer?

Is the computer on which you wish to run the tour connected to the Internet/Web?

What operating system is this computer using?

Does it have any Web browser installed on it?

PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 3:02 pm
by asafmordechai
a client wants me to take a tour on is factory.
and then publish the work in the local network of the factory and on the web.
there local network don't support flash player and don't connect to the web.

the company is a very know computer company and the work with microsoft ... aka silverlight ...

PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 3:39 pm
by mediavets
asafmordechai wrote:a client wants me to take a tour on is factory.
and then publish the work in the local network of the factory and on the web.
there local network don't support flash player and don't connect to the web.

OK - now I understand.

You will need to persuade your client to install Flash on PC on the local netwrok that's not connected to the Net/Web. I can't see that that would in anyway compromise the integrity or security of their LAN.

As far as I know, there's no way you can display a virtual tour created with Autopano Tour with out the Flash player and a Web browser (Firefox, Internet Explorer, or whatever) being installed on the PC.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 4:55 pm
by wlidha
you can also use Krprotect to generate an executable stand alone tour (.exe) that can be run on any computer even if it have not flash installed on.
http://krpano.com/forum/wbb/index.php?page=Thread&threadID=331

PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 5:37 pm
by asafmordechai
I will try that - very :D

PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 11:38 pm
by Gordon
wlidha wrote:you can also use Krprotect to generate an executable stand alone tour (.exe) that can be run on any computer even if it have not flash installed on.
http://krpano.com/forum/wbb/index.php?page=Thread&threadID=331

Will run only on windows based computers, will not run on OSX(macs) or Linux.

Best
Gordon

PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 2:52 am
by asafmordechai
can you explain me how to use it ?
i don't understand were i open the files or building to tour.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 12:27 pm
by wlidha
Gordon wrote:Will run only on windows based computers, will not run on OSX(macs) or Linux.

i see on the Krprotect output format selection that we can choose .pp for macs.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 12:38 pm
by wlidha
asafmordechai wrote:can you explain me how to use it ?
i don't understand were i open the files or building to tour.

You need to have a Krpano license and a krpanotool license to use krprotect (there is a demo mode if you want to test it before buying the license).
1- Download and unzip krpano Tools from here: http://krpano.com/download/
2- Launch Krprotect.exe
3- Register your licenses or run demo mode
4- Choose your output format (ex: .exe)
5- Choose the output size and options
6- Browse to find your XML file (generated by autopanopro)
7- You can verify if all files associated with your tour had been embedded and manually add missing files by clicking on "embedding" on the top of window
8- When all files had been added, you can run "generate protected file"

PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 12:40 pm
by asafmordechai
yes I found that option.
but i don't understand what to do ?
i got the panorama from autopano, were do I insert that ?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 12:46 pm
by wlidha
up: previous message
PS. on autopanotour you have to not embed XML file. it is needed by Krprotect

PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 2:20 pm
by asafmordechai
OK i did has you told, and its working.
i saved that in exe.

but to open I must have 2 files the exe and the info folder.

see file (the are marked)

and also - how do i use the tools like the new botton and transition in the tour itself ?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 3:27 pm
by wlidha
but to open I must have 2 files the exe and the info folder.

can you show me the content of the info folder

and also - how do i use the tools like the new botton and transition in the tour itself ?

i don't understand your question, is it related to the Krprotect tool or to the autopanotour?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 3:41 pm
by asafmordechai
2ed question - there are new transition and button from the Krprotect tool - how do i use them in the autopanotour.

i opened all the folder.
you can see the title of the folder in the command line.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 10:32 pm
by wlidha
seems that some files were not embedded automaticly on the .exe file. you have to add them manualy by using the embedding tab : you can use "add files" or "add folder" to add missing components.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 21, 2010 7:01 am
by asafmordechai
FOUND IT.
again thanks for all.

for know the last problem is the sound file ... any idea ?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 21, 2010 9:14 am
by wlidha
klaus.krpano wrote:sorry, streaming files like sound and video can't be embedded yet,
these files must be still external,

found here:
http://krpano.com/forum/wbb/index.php?page=Thread&threadID=2178

PostPosted: Thu Oct 21, 2010 9:38 am
by asafmordechai
thanks