Windows 7 upgrade  

In the panorama field, hardware is also part of the success. You can discuss here about it: camera, computer, pano head, anything
no avatar
muskwariver
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 9
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 2:48 pm
Info

Windows 7 upgrade

by muskwariver » Sun Nov 01, 2009 6:57 pm

I'm planing to upgrade to windows 7 64 , does it work with auto pro version, is there compatibility issues...or is it straight forward...

no avatar
Gordon
Member
 
Posts: 357
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:18 pm
Location: Deep in the woods, UK
Info

by Gordon » Sun Nov 01, 2009 10:16 pm

windows 7, hmm from previous MS installations I'd say wait for a service pack first to take care of any issues. I dont know if any of the experts here would recomend a full complete install, myself I would initially go for a dual boot if it's possible. Then at least you have a choice.

Best
Gordon
2000th Member :D

GigaPixel Experimenter
Gigapan Beta Unit, Canon Powershot S5IS, Canon 350D, Nikon D40, Manfrotto Tripod, BT-Serial + Papywizard on Nokia 770, Fully-Operational Merlin the Wizard Unit!!!

User avatar
[bo]
Member
 
Posts: 1226
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 8:16 am
Location: Bulgaria
Info

by [bo] » Mon Nov 02, 2009 10:55 am

Autopano is working on Windows 7 without any problems for several months now. Upgrade away...
Some of my panoramas, posted in the Autopano Pro flickr group.

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3549
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 15 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg
Info

by gkaefer » Mon Nov 02, 2009 4:20 pm

I run currently Windows 7 64 RC...
... without any problems. To compare it with windows vista 32: 5000% crashes less now ;-)) ...
no limitation to 3 gig mem...

upgrade from vista... dont know if microsoft supports your windows...
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=1b544e90-7659-4bd9-9e51-2497c146af15&DisplayLang=de

Liebe Gruesse,
Georg

no avatar
muskwariver
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 9
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 2:48 pm
Info

by muskwariver » Wed Nov 04, 2009 5:48 am

thanks a bunch ...I'm sure that Windows 7 will flow better than Vista 32 ...thnaks again...much appreciated...

no avatar
Flash
New member
 
Posts: 5
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 1:06 pm
Info

by Flash » Sun Nov 08, 2009 2:54 pm


User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3549
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 15 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg
Info

by gkaefer » Sun Nov 08, 2009 5:04 pm

in most cases a fresh install is a must.

32bit->64bit = fresh install required...
vista home -> windows 7 ultimate = fresh install required...
etc.
lg
Georg

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Sun Nov 08, 2009 7:17 pm

gkaefer wrote:in most cases a fresh install is a must.

32bit->64bit = fresh install required...
vista home -> windows 7 ultimate = fresh install required...
etc.
lg
Georg

I just installed Windows 7 Ultimate 64 on my Macbook Pro using Bootcamp. Looks like going vera well so far . . . we´ll see :cool:

best, Klaus
Last edited by klausesser on Sun Nov 08, 2009 7:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest