Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 9:49 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 83 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 9:56 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 10:51 pm
Posts: 1930
gerardm wrote:
I mentioned this earlier. But someone seemed to think I was in error. I was there. I shot a 17GP image with my pixorb.

Is that yours Gérard ?
Image

Here are the other pictures (11 pages)
http://www.flickr.com/groups/xrez_yosemite/pool/

Equipment needed from this pdf file
http://www.xrez.com/Yosemite_Pano_Proposal.pdf

On this page at the bottom, you'll recognize someone you know :rolleyes:
http://www.hdrlabs.com/news/index.php?id=9148207231190947809




Last edited by beeloba on Thu Sep 04, 2008 9:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 10:50 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7804
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
gerardm wrote:
I use a D3 and D300 with a 300mm & 600mm VR and TCs.

right - i was wrong. No 1DMkxx but a Nikon D3 om trhe PixOrb. What about the G9 on the PixOrb? Got a picture? Would be funny to look at . . :cool:

(btw.: i admire your picture of Ground Zero - it moves me.)

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Last edited by klausesser on Thu Sep 04, 2008 10:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 10:53 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 8:24 pm
Posts: 91
Location: nyc
Yes it is beeloba. good find.;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 11:00 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 8:24 pm
Posts: 91
Location: nyc
klausesser wrote:
gerardm wrote:
I use a D3 and D300 with a 300mm & 600mm VR and TCs.

right - i was wrong. No 1DMkxx but a Nikon D3 om trhe PixOrb. What about the G9 on the PixOrb? Got a picture? Would be funny to look at . . :cool:

(btw.: i admire your picture of Ground Zero - it moves me.)

best, Klaus

The G9 was never mounted on the pixorb, just the gigapan units. I can't see it happening either.....

But here is the d300 with the 600mm + 1.4 TC which equals about 1275mm @ 35mm equivalent.




Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 11:05 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2008 4:46 pm
Posts: 778
Location: Bonn, Germany
klausesser wrote:
As a Mac-user i can´t use the upload interface - i just tried to find information about alternating upload process and so on, but the gigapan.org site is empty at the moment.
So, do you have some clues to test the upload an processing?

best, Klaus

Download current Mac release: gigapan-0.4.2733.dmg from http://gc.cs.cmu.edu/stitcher/

cheers
Paul

_________________
Paul

close, but no cigar ... ... ...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 11:14 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7804
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
gerardm wrote:
But here is the d300 with the 600mm + 1.4 TC which equals about 1275mm @ 35mm equivalent.

SWEEEET! :):cool:

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 11:16 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7804
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Paul wrote:
klausesser wrote:
As a Mac-user i can´t use the upload interface - i just tried to find information about alternating upload process and so on, but the gigapan.org site is empty at the moment.
So, do you have some clues to test the upload an processing?

best, Klaus

Download current Mac release: gigapan-0.4.2733.dmg from http://gc.cs.cmu.edu/stitcher/

cheers
Paul

Thanks, Paul!
I did - it´s Intel-Mac only . . i have a G5 DP 2x2GHz.

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:32 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:18 pm
Posts: 357
Location: Deep in the woods, UK
Hi I've been using a gigapan since the begining of the year, after a few hiccups I now have it working the way I want it. The camera I use is the Canon S5 IS as a p&s I find that it does the job. I think it is on par with your camera...

As you probably know we haven't had a very good summer here in the UK this year, I was abroad this summer but didn't take my laptop with me, so still have loads of rendering to do with the images I have returned with.

I would def recommend the S5 as it has a good zoom 10x and appears to have good resolution and definition. have a look at dpreview on the specs of this camera.

Gordon

_________________
2000th Member :D

GigaPixel Experimenter
Gigapan Beta Unit, Canon Powershot S5IS, Canon 350D, Nikon D40, Manfrotto Tripod, BT-Serial + Papywizard on Nokia 770, Fully-Operational Merlin the Wizard Unit!!!


Last edited by Gordon on Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 83 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group