New to Panoramic imaging - which camera, lens, etc.  

In the panorama field, hardware is also part of the success. You can discuss here about it: camera, computer, pano head, anything
no avatar
TSJ

New to Panoramic imaging - which camera, lens, etc.

by TSJ » Mon May 05, 2008 11:40 pm

Hi there I`m new to this forum and new to Panoramic imaging, and new to DSLR photography so I guess you could say I`m a complete novice :rolleyes: I need to get into doing virtual tours as part of my soon to be new job as a Domestic Energy Assessor, and it is going to be a necessity for me to provide tours for Estate Agents as part of my work. I may well want to try and supply virtual tours for other businesses as well.
It would be nice if you guys could point me in the right direction as to best camera, lens, tripod etc. that are reasonable in price AND easy to use :)

I have read a fair bit about this subject in the last few weeks and my head is spinning with all the new knowledge I am trying to take in so any easy to understand info etc. would be much appreciated. I have been in touch with one guy from this site (Mediavets) and he has been very helpful and it was he who suggested I post on here to see what you guys can come up with to help me.
I understand that it would be good to have a camera with AEB with as big an exposure difference as possible ?

What I am hoping to find is a system that is as easy as possible for me to use (bearing in mind my lack of experience). One of the lenses that Mediavets suggested was the Sigma 10-20mm. This would allow me to take decent wide angle single shots as well. Would that be a good choice and if so to which cameras can that be fitted ?
Heres hoping you guys can make my life relatively easy, and thanks in advance for your suggestions.

TSJ

no avatar
digipano

by digipano » Tue May 06, 2008 2:47 am

What DSLR are you using Nikon or Canon?

no avatar
GURL

by GURL » Tue May 06, 2008 9:09 am