Page 2 of 2

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Sat Sep 26, 2015 12:20 pm
by mediavets
Cliquetsy wrote:That's weird it's always worked for me.

Did you make it pano specific to each video or general?

If its load next scene you don't need it to be scene specific


I have three instances of the plugin which are pano specific and the Action for each is to load next panorama...

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Sat Sep 26, 2015 12:51 pm
by flyeye
Yes, it's weird.
In my example I made it specific for every video (but doesn't work. Just for the first one it works). When I try next scene I get the same result.

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Sat Sep 26, 2015 2:52 pm
by Cliquetsy
If it's just loading the next pano then you don't need several instances

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Sat Sep 26, 2015 5:42 pm
by mediavets
Cliquetsy wrote:If it's just loading the next pano then you don't need several instances


OK - tried that and it works...to a point.

When it gets to the end of the last video scene in the Order it repeats that video even though it's not set to loop, rather than returning to the first scene in the order.

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2015 11:29 am
by flyeye
What I have noticed is that the upper link always works. The others not. If I, for example, the second or third link (which doesn't work) place at the top then that action works. Is there a logical explanation for this?

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2015 12:49 pm
by mediavets
flyeye wrote:What I have noticed is that the upper link always works. The others not. If I, for example, the second or third link (which doesn't work) place at the top then that action works. Is there a logical explanation for this?


I don't understand your report and question?

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2015 2:08 pm
by flyeye
Hello,

If I add the call for action after the end of a video for switching to another panorama then that works by me only at the video (action) which is at the top in the list (on the left side in the software). So when I add 3 actions for 3 different videos that need to go further into other panoramas then that works by me only for the first one in the list. If I then, for example, place the second or third action at the top of the list, then that’s the one that works.

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2015 2:14 pm
by mediavets
flyeye wrote:Hello,

If I add the call for action after the end of a video for switching to another panorama then that works by me only at the video (action) which is at the top in the list (on the left side in the software). So when I add 3 actions for 3 different videos that need to go further into other panoramas then that works by me only for the first one in the list. If I then, for example, place the second or third action at the top of the list, then that’s the one that works.


I see...it has been mentioned that if the action is simply Load next panorama - rather than load a specifically name scene - then you only need one instance of the plugin and do not need to cite the video scene ID.

..............

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2015 2:57 pm
by flyeye
Yes that's right. Then it works. But in my setup I should refer (in most cases) to a panorama which is not automatically the next one. In that case I need to add multiple actions.

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2015 7:13 pm
by mediavets
flyeye wrote:Yes that's right. Then it works. But in my setup I should refer (in most cases) to a panorama which is not automatically the next one. In that case I need to add multiple actions.


I think you mean multiple instances of the plugin and not 'multiple actions' for a single plugin?

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2015 7:56 pm
by flyeye
yes, that's correct.

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2015 8:17 pm
by mediavets
flyeye wrote:yes, that's correct.
I have no more suggestions.

We'll have to get the Kolor guys to help out now.

It seems to me it's a bug.

.............

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2015 8:22 pm
by flyeye
Yes I think so too. Thanks for your help and thinking along.

Kolor will probably have/find a solution for this "problem".

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 9:06 am
by benji33
In the current state, the plugin events must be updated to take in account these cases. Also the video scene code must be rework if at least one of the videos is looped.

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 10:07 am
by mediavets
benji33 wrote:In the current state, the plugin events must be updated to take in account these cases.

I don't understand your response.

We have looked at and reported two scenarios:

1. Using multiple instances of the plugin each assigned to a specific video scene (none looped) with the action to go to a named scene on video complete. This seems to work only for the first instance of the plugin

2. Using a single instance of the plugin not assigned to a specific video scene with the action to go to next panorama on video complete. I set up a simple test tour comprising just 4 video scenes, none looped. After the last of the 4 it merely repeated the same video scene rather than returning to the first video scne in the tour order.

Also the video scene code must be rework if at least one of the videos is looped.

If a video scene is looped then there can be no 'video complete' can there?

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 1:52 pm
by benji33
If looped there is no onvideocomplete event.
But a video with loop state active breaks the global code and overwrite the loop attribut, so the onvideocomplete event is never called.

I've made a rework of the plugin Call Events with a patch for the onvideocomplete event. But some lines of code must be modified also into the generated code of the scenes.
So this will be available into next release.

Of course if a plugin Call Events which is not panorama specific override the onvideocomplete it must be placed before all panorama specific Call Events plugins which also impact the onvideocomplete event to avoid concurrency issues.
Latest one contains the action which will be launch.

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 2:08 pm
by flyeye
Also a reaction to Benji.

Thanks for your reaction.
You say that this problem will be fixed in the next update of the software. However, we had to add the action plugin to the software ourself. We could download it via this forum. It was placed by "bdd".

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 2:33 pm
by mediavets
benji33 wrote:If looped there is no onvideocomplete event.
But a video with loop state active breaks the global code and overwrite the loop attribut, so the onvideocomplete event is never called.

I've made a rework of the plugin Call Events with a patch for the onvideocomplete event. But some lines of code must be modified also into the generated code of the scenes.
So this will be available into next release.

Of course if a plugin Call Events which is not panorama specific override the onvideocomplete it must be placed before all panorama specific Call Events plugins which also impact the onvideocomplete event to avoid concurrency issues.
Latest one contains the action which will be launch.


How deos this relate to this scenario.

Simple tour comprising 5 video scenes, none is set to loop.

There are 5 instances of the Call events on video complete plugin, each configured to be pano specific, one for each video scene. the instances of the plugin are listed in the Style Workspace in the order the scenes appear in the Tour order.

Each has a Go to panorama action to a specific pano/scene (not to load next scene).

When viewing the tour via View last built tour buttion with Firefox on Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, the Call events on video complete action works for the first scene in the tour, after that it doesn't work on any other scene.

Is this a bug?

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 3:43 pm
by benji33
Yes this is the issue. Will be solved into next release.

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Wed Oct 14, 2015 11:34 am
by flyeye
Hello,
do you already have any idea when the update will be ready?

Thanks!

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Wed Oct 14, 2015 2:47 pm
by benji33
One or two weeks can be a good approximation.

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Wed Oct 14, 2015 3:05 pm
by flyeye
would be great ;) :)

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 3:37 pm
by flyeye
Hello Benjamin,
I have installed Beta4. At this moment the Call for action (after video go to another panorama) doesn't work any more. I had also downloaded the latest plugin. Any idea?

Re: On video complete

PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2015 10:56 am
by benji33
I've no issue on my side. Setting is for a/some specific panoramas or all panoramas ?

Is it possible to send me the kpt file to test it ?