Livepano and HMD's  

no avatar
urke
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 83
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 1:49 pm
Info

Livepano and HMD's

by urke » Tue Jun 30, 2015 10:02 am

Is the Livepano plugin supposed to work with HMD's? I have tried with no luck.

I have a project containing 13 livepano scenes (hanging PTP 2.5 when exporting on my Mac Pro 2x6GB video + 64GB RAM, but that's another story).

Assuming Livepano won't work, I could make full spherical videos of the scenes. But then again, only one spherical video scene will be supported on Android. And there will be no sound on iPhone (I guess I could hardcode the sound fix used in Krpano 1.19 PR2.)

Any ideas how I could make my project work with HMD's?

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Livepano and HMD's

by Destiny » Tue Jun 30, 2015 12:25 pm

Hi.. Do your Livepano's work on a workstation...

Destiny...

no avatar
urke
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 83
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 1:49 pm
Info

Re: Livepano and HMD's

by urke » Tue Jun 30, 2015 12:38 pm

Destiny wrote:Hi.. Do your Livepano's work on a workstation...


Yes, works fine on desktop. Works on Android when not in HMD mode.

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Livepano and HMD's

by Annis » Tue Jun 30, 2015 12:40 pm

So do they not work at all, not auto-play? What is the behavior when in HMD mode? Can you share the link?

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2802
Likes: 14 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Info

Re: Livepano and HMD's

by bdd » Tue Jun 30, 2015 12:51 pm

Video spots do not work with VR mode.
They are automatically removed from the tour when you switch to VR mode.

So Livepano do not work too.

Gérald


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron