[V1.4.0 RC 2 OSX] random checkbox sensitivity in layer view  

Anciennes discussions sur les bug d'autopano
no avatar
james.anderson
Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun May 06, 2007 3:01 pm

[V1.4.0 RC 2 OSX] random checkbox sensitivity in layer view

by james.anderson » Tue Oct 16, 2007 1:03 pm

app : autopano pro 1.4.0 RC1
os : os x 10.4.10
monitors : 3 monitors attached.

action :
enable the layer view in a panorama editor
click the "blended layer" triangle to reveal the image list
click a check-box to hide an image

result :
sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't
sometimes double-click does a quick disable/enable, immediately after which the check box works
sometimes it helps to have the item already selected.

reproducible : so far, every time i have edited a panorama

regression : do not recall this from rc1

no avatar
james.anderson
Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun May 06, 2007 3:01 pm

by james.anderson » Tue Oct 16, 2007 3:08 pm

update.
it seems to depend on where on clicks in the box.
lower left corner works. upper right does not.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Tue Oct 16, 2007 6:20 pm

We don't have any way to change that, but I agree that's a bit weird.

User avatar
[bo]
Member
 
Posts: 1228
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 8:16 am
Location: Bulgaria

by [bo] » Wed Oct 17, 2007 9:11 am

So it's a bug that's not really fixable? Do I post it at "left for another release", or just archive this topic?

On a side note, I really like the way James includes the "3 monitors attached" line to each post ;) ! I've never seen someone get so many crashes (I wonder how you even manage to get any panos done), so it must be the three monitors messing up with APP :D !
Some of my panoramas, posted in the Autopano Pro flickr group.

User avatar
machart
Member
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 1:07 pm
Location: Ostfriesland

by machart » Wed Oct 17, 2007 10:35 am

i can confirm that error (like most of the others), and james is right with the reason, why sometimes the checkboxes dont react!
but as i know, in the interface builder you can arrange checkboxes, but there is nothing like a "hot" area to change... so i dont know how it can come to that interface error...

and [bo]: yes, since rc1 its almost impossible to work with APP on a mac, because of the permanent crashes!!! ;/
::: close to the rainbow :::
D300S, 18-200mm, 10,5mm, NN3, iMac i7
http://panographie.net

no avatar
james.anderson
Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun May 06, 2007 3:01 pm

by james.anderson » Wed Oct 17, 2007 2:57 pm

well, the reports also indicate that i manage to work through several dozen panoramas before it crashes.
at least that is better than rc1, which tended to manage about half a dozen...


Return to Archives fr

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests