Trying to open website box from bootstrap menu  

This sub-forum is for discussing and reporting bugs on any content that is not available by default in Panotour, so this concerns custom HTML templates, extra plugins (both Kolor-provided and third-party), etc...

Ce sous-forum a été créé pour discuter et/ou rapporter des bugs sur tout contenu qui n'est pas disponible par défaut dans Panotour, donc cela concerne les templates HTML customisés, plugins supplémentaires, etc...
User avatar
pgielen
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 158
Likes: 7 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 11:43 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Info

Trying to open website box from bootstrap menu

by pgielen » Sat May 07, 2016 2:20 pm

I have activated the website box plugin from within PtP and now want to open a website in a box from this plugin from within the bootstrap menu, like this:

<li><a href="http://www.google.com" onclick="getTourPlayer().call('openWebsite_websiteViewer()')">See our website</a></li>

This just opens the website in full screen. Changing the line to:

<li><a href="#" onclick="getTourPlayer().call('openWebsite_websiteViewer(SITENAME)')">See our website</a></li>

...where SITENAME is defined as a global variable in Javascript:

var SITENAME = "http://www.google.com";

...just opens the website box, with no site in it.

So what is the proper way to do this?

Pierre

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: Trying to open website box from bootstrap menu

by Annis » Mon May 09, 2016 10:21 am

Try a different website as a test, certain websites block being used in iFrames, the prime examples being Google and Facebook!

User avatar
pgielen
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 158
Likes: 7 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 11:43 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Info

Re: Trying to open website box from bootstrap menu

by pgielen » Tue May 10, 2016 8:37 am

That doesn't work either. But if I add a hotspot link in index_messages_en.xml and use that a follows, the website will open. I wonder why the openWebsite.websiteViewer needs so many arguments.

Code: Select all
<li><a href="#"  onclick="getTourPlayer().call('openWebsite_websiteViewer(spotpoint99websiteViewer|websiteViewer|displaywebsitewebsite_url, spotpoint99websiteViewer|websiteViewer|displaywebsitewebsite_title)')">Comfort</a></li>


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron